Kyoto Racecourse (京都競馬場, Kyōto-keibajō) is located in Fushimi-ku, Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture, Japan. It is one of the largest Horse Racing stadiums in Japan.

Built in 1924, Kyoto Racecourse is the premier racecourse of Western Japan. Kyoto Racecourse holds five race meetings every year.

Kyoto Race Course has two turf courses, a dirt course, and a jump course.

Features Of Kyoto Racecourse
Kyoto Racecourse has both an inner and outer track. The outer course is a turf course that features the famous "Yodo Slope" with a grade difference of 4.3 meters, which is unique to Kyoto Racecourse.

In the center of the Racecourse itself is a beautiful lake featuring pretty swans from the area.

The parade ring offers easy view of the horses before each race. The circular design of the parade ring is the only one in Japan.

The Station Gate comprises a pedestrian bridge which directly connects to Yodo Station. This offers racecourse patrons easy access to Kyoto even in poor weather.

10.8 meters high and 64 meters wide the Multi-screen Turf Vision is located near the finish line and offers a great view of the races in high definition.
List Of Major Races Held at Kyoto Racecourse
Kyoto Racecourse holds a bevy of Group 1 races and other stakes races each year.

The biggest races are the Tenno Sho (spring; G1), the Kikuka Sho (the Japanese St. Leger), the Mile Championship (G1), the Queen Elizabeth II Commemorative Cup (G1) and the Shuka Sho.

How to get to Kyoto Racecourse, Directions - -